Hello

A place for new members to introduce themselves and say hello.
Bigdaz

Hello

Post by Bigdaz »

Hello I'm darren, I'm in to fords really and drive a mk2 Granada, but a family member has a 1959 a35 which I've grown fond of and I'm Hoping to buy, I did advertise it on face book but I'm thinking I might like to restore it, if you saw the car you might think I've been sniffing glue as its been sat out side for about 15 years untouched,I've not done any welding before so will be a learning curve I'm sure, so fingers crossed I get to purchase the car and save it,
Countryboy

Re: Hello

Post by Countryboy »

Welcome Darren
Not of Fb so haven't seen your challenge! Please post some pictures on here. You will find Austin owners have a variety of other cars and many, like me have old Ford or two :thumbs:
Rest Home for rusty vehicles
Bigdaz

Post by Bigdaz »

I'm at the rewind festival in Henley so I'll post photos when I get home, the granny is an 82 2.8gl so not the normal ghia or ghia x which I love and use every day, I do have a soft spot for the a35 tho it's a pretty little car
And if it can be saved it will be and used that's half the pleasure for me, I don't like new cars,
Bigdaz

Post by Bigdaz »

Countryboy

Post by Countryboy »

Darren
We have seen worse on here sir ! What you need is dedication plus a dry garage and a mig welder :thumbs:

Where in the world are you based :?:
Rest Home for rusty vehicles
Bigdaz

Post by Bigdaz »

I need to get the car brought first lol, dedication and getting a welder is no problem the garage will be tho but where there's a will there's a way,
A40FARINAGURU
Committee Role: A35 Registrar

Post by A40FARINAGURU »

Countryboy wrote:Darren
We have seen worse on here sir !
Cheeky! :whistle:
Nick Bayliss

Club's A35 (Saloon) Registrar, South Midlands Area Contact

Email, a35@austina30a35ownersclub.co.uk

Connected with A30/A35's for 63 years

A30/A35 Member A1372 (since 1981)
Bigdaz

Post by Bigdaz »